Regal splendour – gold and silver laced polyanthus

image

Silver laced polyanthus

Sometimes a plant suits being kept simple. And I think you appreciate the beauty of these gold and silver laced polyanthus best when there’s just a stem or two in a vase by your bed.

I bought two plants this year, one gold laced and one silver. Wild primroses do really well in my garden so I’m hoping these thrive and multiply in the same way, though I’ve heard these laced polyanthus can be more tender and harder to establish.

The one I’ve picked in these photographs is the silver laced one. I can’t quite decide which one I prefer but both plants look like they should be adorning a Tudor cloak.

image

Silver laced polyanthus

Leave a Reply

